Skip to content | Accessibility Information

Class of 2017 celebrate graduation

27 July 2017

Prizewinners announced at Bridgewater Hall Ceremony

On 18 and 19 July, students from Manchester School of Art graduated at Bridgewater Hall. 

To celebrate the academic achievements of the Class of 2017, we are publishing the names of those students have have been awarded prizes by the School and industry. 

BA (Hons) Art History and Curating 

Amanda Saakwa-Mante, Manchester School of Art Award 

Poppy Wallace, Manchester School of Art Award 

BA (Hons) Creative Multimedia 

William White, Creative Multimedia Award 

BA (Hons) Creative Practice 

Lisa Baraona, Manchester Academy Prize 

Linda Mary Livesey, Manchester Academy of Fine Arts Graduate Award 

Annie French, Creative Practice Alumni Award 

BA (Hons) Fashion 

Emily Hancock, Sophie Hallette University Design Challenge Prize 

BA (Hons) Film and Media Studies 

Marion Berdoati Sauzedde, Best Overall Mark Prize 

Jade Berry, Best Overall Mark Prize 

Kariim Case, Leni Freeman Award 

Abigail Claire Sheldon, Most Improved Marks Prize 

Abigail Simpson, Most Improved Marks Prize 

Brett Storey, Most Improved Marks Prize 

Jasmine Honey Stratford, Best Overall Mark Prize 

Brieana Frances Turner, Best Overall Mark Prize 

BA (Hons) Filmmaking 

Joel Porter, Josh Jarvis Cinematography Award

BA (Hons) Fine Art 

Megan Povery, Manchester Academy of Fine Arts Studentship Prize 

Penelope Jane Booth, Pip Seymour Painting Prize 

Jackie Chantler, Glenys Latham Graduate Prize 

Omid Dehmirahmadi, Leonard James Little Fine Art Prize 

Liam Fallon, Manchester Academy of Fine Arts Graduate Award 

Tulani Eve Hlalo, Fine Art Alumni Prize 

Anatita Marr, Royal Drawing Residency Prize 

BA (Hons) Fine Art and Art History 

Matilda Glen, Manchester School of Art Award 

Michael Koropisz, AON Community Art Award

BA (Hons) Interactive Arts 

Laura Armstrong, Ryan Gander Prize 

Sarah Cook, Roche Continents Science Art Community Challenge Prize 

Lucy May Phillips, MMU Student Project Community Impact Award  

BA (Hons) Interior Design 

Nicole Jenkins, Pamela Ryland Graduate Prize

BA (Hons) Photography 

Daniel Desmond Ariza, Marketplace Studios Award 

Courtney Birss, AON Award 

Harriet Broom, Red Eye Photography Award

Ted Holehouse, AON Award 

Matthew Lees, Castlefield Gallery Prize 

Chloe Emma Ogden, Manchester School of Art Sketchbook Prize 

Tanzi Partington, AON Award 

Olivia Tillston, AON Award 

BA (Hons) Textiles in Practice 

Annabel Atkinson, J.Rosenthal Weave Prize 

Freya Christina Grace Burgess, Digetex Prize 

Lucy Robyn Burgess, J.Rosenthal Print Prize 

Heather Victoria Chamberlain, New Designers Students of Design Associate Prize

Chloe Donovan, Neville Johnson Runner Up Prize  

Abbie Leanne Graham, Fairfield Yarns Innovation in Concept Award 

Chloe Hall-Luke, Bags of Love Award 

Laura Hardman, Belly Button Designs Prize 

Hannah Elizabeth Jones, GK Gallery Exhibition Award 

Ffion Lewis, J.Rosenthal Embroidery Prize 

Dominika Moskal, Digetex Prize

Hayley Jane Diane Ovitts, Dorothy Benson Embroidery Prize 

Florence Violet Pinsent, Great Northern Graduates Prize 

Bethany Turner, Maureen Wayman Prize 

Bronwyn Yorke, Digetex Prize 

BA (Hons) Three Dimensional Design 

Peter Chadwick, Franny and Filer Graduate Prize 

Jesse Cracknell, Neville Johnson Runner Up Prize 

Jahday Ford, Makers Dozen Prize 

Ryan Dominic Gauge, Great Northern Comtemporary Craft Fair Award 

Taryn Goulsbra, Manchester Academy of Fine Arts Small Print Prize 

Elizabeth Hall, Neville Johnson Award Winner

Joseph Albert Hillary, Makers Dozen Prize 

Grace Leigh Igoe, Creative Industries Trafford Award 

Charlie Manthrop, Potclays Graduate Award 

Katie Nelson, Creative Industries Trafford Award 

Marged Elin Owain, Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair Award

Amy Elizabeth Quinn, Bluecoat Display Centre Graduate Award 

To find out more about the work of this year's graduates, visit our Degree Show webpages.