Skip to content | Accessibility Information

Blundell Jones, P. and Canniffe, E., 2007.

Modern Architecture through Case Studies 1945-1990

Output Type:Book
Publisher:Architectural Press / Elsevier Oxford

A history of the development of architectural languages from 1945-1991, discussing the differing attitudes to design of amongst others, brutalism, contextualism and post-modernism. The book consists of eighteen essays discussing the work of individual architects and a key project by them. Architects whose work is covered in chapters authored by Eamonn Canniffe include Charles and Ray Eames, Alison and Peter Smithson, James Stirling and James Gowan, Carlo Scarpa, Norman Foster, Renzo Piano and Richard Rogers, Aldo Rossi, Peter Eisenman and Robert Venturi and Denise Scott Brown.