Skip to content | Accessibility Information

Heads of Departments
and Programme Leaders

Manchester School of Architecture

Head of School of Architecture Professor Kevin Singh
Deputy Head of School Dr Victoria Jolley

Also see School leads and programme leaders

Department of Art and Performance

Head of Art and Performance Professor Tim Brennan
Deputy Head of Art and Performance Dr Alison Slater
Director of Studies Sophie Benson
Foundation Diploma in Art and Design Jo Vickers
Art Theory & Practice Programme
Dr Gavin MacDonald
BA (Hons) Acting David Salter
BA (Hons) Drama and Contemporary Performance Neil Mackenzie
BA (Hons) Fine Art Chara Lewis
MA/MFA Contemporary Curating Dr Gulsen Bal
MA/MFA Contemporary Performance Kevin Egan
MA Creative Arts Leadership Dr Kai Syng Tan
MA/MFA Fine Art Ian Rawlinson
MA/MFA Painting Dr Ian Hartshorne

Department of Design

Head of Design Shelley McNulty
Deputy Head of Design David Grimshaw
BA (Hons) Graphic Design Andy Ellison
BA (Hons) Illustration with Animation Eleanor Mulhearn
BA (Hons) Interior Design Simone Ridyard
BA (Hons) Textiles in Practice Mark Beecroft
BA (Hons) Product Design Jon Spruce
BA (Hons) Product Design and Craft Geoffrey Mann
Postgraduate Programmes Lead Sally Morfill

School Wide Responsibilities

Admissions & Timetabling Johnny Magee
Contextualising Practice Dr Alison Slater

Manchester School of Art Research Centre

Head of Research Centre Professor Farida Vis

Faculty Leads

Head of Postgraduate Taught
Faculty of Arts & Humanities
Michael Coates

* Acting